a free online science and cooking course from harvard? yes, please!

So I just stumbled upon something amazing: a free online course from Harvard on science and cooking! Some of the chef instructors include José Andres, David Chang, and Wylie Dufresne (the king of molecular gastronomy)!!! For someone as addicted to Top Chef and other cooking shows as I am, this is a fan girl’s dream come true! I’m super excited about this.

Besides learning what I’m sure will be some really cool cooking techniques, I’m hoping that this will help with my recent foray into plant-based baking, and understanding what substitutions work better than others. And it’s free, so what do I have to lose? Won’t you register with me? Class begins October 8!

9 thoughts on “a free online science and cooking course from harvard? yes, please!

  1. I’m so glad I found your post while searching”cooking” on the reader! I just registered for the course.
    It should be fun. I’ve never taken a MOOC before, so this’ll be a new experience! Thanks so much for sharing this!

  2. Pingback: science and cooking: week 1 | better with lemons

Leave a comment